Pika Learns to Blog


Pika writing his first blog post. He soon came to the conclusion it's not as easy as it looks.

Pika writing his first blog post. He soon came to the conclusion it’s not as easy as it looks.

Longtime subscribers are familiar with my little assistant, Pikachu*. He has been with me all over the East Coast, documenting his adventures through photos and posting them on my personal Facebook. It began as a fun little hobby, but now it’s gotten to the point where he’s become more “popular” on my page than me…

Can I blame him? Not really. His mug is a lot cuter than mine.

But it’s gotten to the point where I think it’s time my assistant had a bigger platform to share his grand adventures on. Elli Writes, to be precise. I told little Pika the news. He was so excited! I set him down at my laptop so he could pen his first blog when…

Oh dear.

It seems modern day laptops weren’t made for tiny pokemon arms. He reached with his fingers, then his toes, trying to tap out his first line. After half an hour, Pika made it to “Ersj ies soe;sh d” before he lowered his ears and looked at me with watery anime eyes.

I told him maybe we should stick to photos and post them every month on Elli Writes.

Little Pika’s eyes doubled in size as he jumped up and down! It’s decided, I said. Pikachu will be responsible for snapping photos during the month. But it’ll be your job as readers though to write any captions and responses!

I gave the little Pokemon his first assignment. If you haven’t already, I encourage you to subscribe via the box on the right side of the webpage so you can follow his adventures with us! Pikachu is very active and he loves meeting new people so his first post won’t be too far behind.

-Elli

*Pikachu is part of the massive Pokemon franchise. All rights to the name and character belongs to them. His adventures on Elli Writes are purely for entertainment value and are not used for commercial or money gaining purposes.

Leave a Reply

