NEWS: Back in Black and White


After what was nearly a year long hiatus used to finish The Royal Rogue, I’ve reopened my doors to the world of freelance journalism. Recently, I started working with the Denver Weekly and my first story hit the press last Friday. It was a fun little article about professional strongman Adam Scherr, and his recent triumph at the Amateur Arnold in Ohio that won him an invite to the Arnold Classic (an honor awarded to only 10 athletes in the world).

(READ “Denver’s Strongman Lifts to New Heights”)

Back in business.

It feels good. Real good. And though I’m excited to see where The Royal Rogue ends up, I’m thrilled to return to the one thing I love most: telling real people’s stories. If you live in the Denver area, you can pick up a copy near Sports Page.

4 thoughts on “NEWS: Back in Black and White

Leave a Reply

