Elli Writes Receives a Liebster Award


Recently, my blog was awarded a Liebster Award by the wonderful Miss Jennifer Hartsock for writing countless posts that she said, “encouraged me to love life, understand others, and believe in hope.” I felt so incredibly honored by that statement. I started this blog a year ago never dreaming it would garner the amount of attention it has. So thank you, Jennifer! 🙂

According to the award guidelines, I can pass this award along to five other people. They are:

Zri Kolsen
http://zrikolsen.wordpress.com
I’ve featured a couple of Kolsen’s entries on my blog in the past. She’s a talented writer who inspires me to contemplate, question and think a little deeper. Whether she’s writing articles, reviews or just splaying her personal thoughts into a more personal post, her prose never fails to paint her thoughts in ways that capture my attention.

Faith of a Mustard Seed
http://faithofmustard.wordpress.com
There isn’t anything more inspiring than someone who speaks from the heart. That’s what I love about this blog. The author is so very honest and so very genuine in her faith and her journey, which she illustrates beautifully through her posts.

C-C Lester, The Elementary Circle
http://theelementarycircle.wordpress.com/
C-C Lester is a self-proclaimed “Almost-There Author” whose blog follows her trek to authorship. Her posts have given me some great advice when it comes to the pursuit of publishing, and has been encouraging for me in my own journey as well.

Jamie, Jamie Writes
http://jamiewrites.tumblr.com
Before I met Jamie, I found myself like countless others, moved by the raw and hopeful posts on the TWLOHA website. When I had the opportunity to get to know him a little better, I only admired his bravery in expressing himself even more. Reading his writing literally feels like you’re having a conversation with him. It’s hard not to feel what he feels when he pours himself out the way he does, and I’m constantly moved by his honesty. So when he started this personal blog, it quickly became one of the few I follow. His words become a little more abstract here, yet they run deeper into his own personal experiences and trials. Simply put, I feel less alone in my own thoughts when I read his.

I don’t technically have a fifth, because I’ll confess I literally only follow five blogs, and the fifth is the same person who gave this award to me. It doesn’t say whether or not you can name the person you awarded as a top five, so I’m going to take that as a green light to make her next on the list:

Jennifer M. Hartsock,
http://jennifermhartsock.wordpress.com
What I love about Jennifer’s blog is she’s not afraid to ask the tough questions. In fact, she tackles them in many of her columns she writes for The Commuter. Her insistence in seeking answers in a world full of questions made her a favorite of mine, and her fiction writing is filled with the same sort of fervor.

*     *     *     *     *

Liebster is a German word that means beloved or favorite. This is an award from fellow bloggers given to blogs that have less than 200 followers.

These are requirements that you need to fulfill should you accept this award:

  • Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
  • Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
  • Give your top 5 picks for the award
  • Inform your top 5 by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Post the award on your blog.
Leave a Reply

