30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 30 (Eureka!)



Day 30 – A picture of someone you miss

Day 30? Here I thought the challenge would never end. Don’t get me wrong, there were some of these that I truly enjoyed writing. They were a challenge. They made me think, and forced me to talk about things on a more personal level. But I’m happy to see it end too, if only for the sake of being able to turn my posts back toward a more direct writing focus.

So day 30… someone I miss. That one is easy. Topher, who was probably one of the closest friends I made at Pfeiffer, sits at the top of that list. We still hold our late night dance parties over Skype, the meaningful conversations and the ever constant sparring of wits. But it’s never the same as being able to walk across the street any time you want to see each other. Although our season of college together is over, this boy is truly a life-long friend, and I’m honored to know him.

2 thoughts on “30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 30 (Eureka!)

  1. 30 days – wow! Difficult, but a great reason to write. Agree with your sentiments, you always know when you’ve made a friend for life – even if you can no longer see them too often…

Leave a Reply

