30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 24


Showing love... to the Pope.

Day 24 – A picture of something you wish you could change

When I die, I hope to be able to say that my life left a positive impact. That I didn’t waste the life that I’ve been given. I have a heart for people, and I believe we are capable of being more than we’ve become. That pain and suffering doesn’t have to scar us. Yet I see those scars on many; wounds that in some ways may never fully heal. Although I don’t believe struggle is an enemy, I do believe people who disregard the consequences of their actions can be. We, as people, have the power to heal and to hurt. To better a life, or to destroy it. It’s a fine line, and all of us at some point will cross it. We will heal and we will hurt, whether we mean to or not.

But we can teach ourselves to discipline our actions, and show compassion instead of anger; forgiveness instead of revenge; share blessings instead of curses. ‘

I believe in, as Gandhi once said, being change. In letting our actions be the source of positive impact that in turn rubs off on others. If by our actions we can inspire love in one another that treats our neighbors as kindly as ourselves, we are making a difference not only in each other, but in our own lives as well.

One thought on “30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 24

Leave a Reply

