30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 19



Day 19 – A picture and a letter

I was never good at spilling my heart to strangers. The first time I did came as a surprise even to myself. It was the one of two conversations, set years apart in the dark lit corners of two separate music hall. Looking back, I see more than just coincidence. God knew what he was doing when he put in me the urge to speak to you that night; something I never would’ve done on my own accord.

Your talent is a gift. The people I meet who love your music can often spin a similar tale of how your songs gave them hope when they needed it most. My friend, you are incredibly blessed, and an incredible blessing to those you play for. If there’s anything I’ve learned around musicians, it’s that the road you walk isn’t an easy one, but I hope peace follows you wherever you go.

Leave a Reply

