30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 16


My grandmother and I last Christmas

Day 16 – A picture of someone who inspires you

My grandmother is a my role model. A beautiful Italian woman with an independent spirit. She’s lived through so many trials, but you’d never know it by her optimism. Complaints aren’t her thing. She’s the type of woman who goes out of her way to be a part of her children’s lives, and her grandchildren. As a kid living in Florida, she was a big part of our lives. Not just birthdays, holidays and special visits. I’m talking weekday visits, weekends and countless nights babysitting us. She’s encouraged independence in me, and has made a point to never let me forget the phrase I repeated to her all the time as a kid: “I can do it!”

Amazing, to me, just doesn’t do her justice.


2 thoughts on “30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 16

Leave a Reply

