30 Day Photo Challenge: Day 14


My Daddy and me during my sophomore year of college.

Day 14 – A picture of someone you could never imagine your life without.

I’m a full fledged Daddy’s girl. Sitting here, I hit the backspace every few letters because I can’t find the words to express how much he means to me. None seem good enough. For 23 years, my father’s been the one to believe in my gifts, cheer me on, teach me right from wrong. He demands, with stern and loving expectations, a daughter who lives with moral and honest character. His lessons and example instilled within me a heart for others, and the knowledge that I can and should stand up for myself and those unable.

And his sense of humor! What a gem in life it is. I laugh every time I’m around him.It lifts me up and I can’t help but smile, especially on the days I don’t feel like laughing. I’m so blessed to have my father. When it comes to someone I can’t imagine life without, his name fits the bill.

Leave a Reply

